(212) 203-0999 info@nycretina.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from James M

Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Hu is a true professional. He goes out of his way to help as much as possible. He restored my eye sight during a snow storm. And I will always be grateful.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Koryn H

Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 11, 2021

Office staff is amazing. They’re so friendly, always remember your name, and feel like family.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Jessica F

Source: Google - Queens | Mar 8, 2021

My eye problems have been ongoing for about 20 years now, and Dr. Shulman is the absolute best retinal specialist that I have ever interacted with. I am beyond grateful for the exceptional care she provides. Dr. Shulman always takes the time to explain everything to me, thoroughly answers my questions, and provides a level of warmth and comfort that I have not experienced with many other doctors. I always feel confident that if I need an emergency appointment, Dr. Shulman will either fit me in or ensure that I am seen by one of her equally wonderful colleagues. The office staff are also very kind, helpful, and communicative. I am always easily able to get ahold of someone, either on the phone or through text message. This responsiveness and accessibility are additional reasons why I am so impressed with the care I receive at NYC Retina. Overall, my experiences with NYC Retina have been unparalleled, and I consistently feel like a valued patient. I highly and enthusiastically recommend Dr. Shulman and her team to everyone who requires an eye specialist!
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Omar T

Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 3, 2021

They're literally a life savers. I went in with diabetic retinopathy. They were the only doctor's who saw me immediately. They treated me on a weekly basis. Two successful surgeries. Set up payment plans for balances not covered by insurance. Early morning hours before work, and answers questions 24 hours a day 7 days a week. I'm lucky to found this practice
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Ricardo M

Source: Google - Manhattan | Feb 25, 2021

This office is the Anti-Dr-Office. You check in, and in minutes your name is called. You will never wait here. This is how all doctor's offices should run. True professionals who guarantee results. My 94 yr old Mom vouches for them.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Michele W

Source: Google - Manhattan | Feb 22, 2021

The staff is friendly and polite. Dr. Hu is very nice, patient at explaining your condition. An excellent doctor.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Christopher K

Source: Google - Manhattan | Feb 18, 2021

I can’t thank Drs Shulman and Feistman enough for the wonderful way they handled my emergency. Beyond kind and compassionate, they made sure I was informed and comfortable from the beginning both physically and mentally. I knew right away I was in the best hands. Their staff took care of me in the same way and I’m forever grateful!
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Alisandra K

Source: Google - Queens | Feb 10, 2021

I have been a patient at NYC Retina and in the exceptional care of Dr. Feistmann and staff for many years now. I have the utmost respect and confidence in the treatment and surgery performed by Dr. Feistmann. NYC Retina's staff is extremely caring and kind towards their patients. NYC Retina saved my eyesight and for that I cannot thank them enough.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Carmen M

Source: Google - Queens | Feb 7, 2021

Dr. Feistmann is the nicest doctor you can have, I been going to him for few months to treat my burst retina due to high blood pressure. Hes been giving me laser and eye injections, even though I wont get my vision as it was before, Im just happy im not blind. My eye was in terrible shape and I was so scare of what was going on inside my eye. Im so grateful I found him and his office staff they are the nicest group of people. I would highly recommend him.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from A.P.

Source: Google - Manhattan | Feb 3, 2021

I was referred to Dr. Feistmann by my beloved ophthalmologist, Dr. Maayan Keshet, and as I expected, Dr. Feistmann and his staff are first-rate! All staff who helped me, from the front desk, to the technicians, and of course, Dr. Feistmann, were pleasant, patient, thorough and professional. My questions and concerns were addressed thoroughly, with patience and understanding. My most recent appointment was during Covid, yet I felt completely safe; all the necessary precautions were in place and adhered to throughout the office. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Feistmann and his entire team!
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Kelly F

Source: Google - Manhattan | Feb 1, 2021

I cannot imagine a more interesting way to wake up on New Year’s Day 2021 than partially blind in my left eye. Yup. Went to sleep the night before fine - no trauma - and woke up not able to see. And it was not only New Year’s Day, but it was heading into a weekend. And yet, by 11am, Dr. Hu had been kind enough to take my ophthalmologist‘s call and two hours later, opened his office for me so he could diagnose that, at 49, my retina had detached and I would need emergency surgery. Let me be clear - I was not a pre-existing patient. I was a stranger off the street and I think we can all agree, after 2020, doctors and nurses and healthcare workers had a right to a well deserved day off. By 4pm, I was scheduled for surgery on Monday at 7am; by the end of New Year’s Day, we had been given the personal cell phones of the entire office in case we needed anything over the weekend. Dr. Hu personally texted to check in and be our point as he handed me off to his partner Dr. Feistmann who would perform the surgery. Ok. I’m thinking this is just one pretty exceptional doctor, but then I met his partner Dr. Feistmann who practiced the same gracious generosity with his talent, his time and his bedside manner. He was straightforward, but compassionate; insanely confident, but never in the god complex way. He knew your questions before you asked them, but was kind enough to process the questions as if he was hearing them for the first time from you, not the 1000th time from every other patient before you. And just like Dr. Hu, he gave us his cell and his email and he responds to our questions oftentimes within minutes; sometimes in a few hours but always in a crazy fast timeframe given I have seen both his surgery schedule and his office schedule firsthand and this guy doesn’t look like he has time to breath more less answer why my eye is watering. The practice in his office is equally efficient and wonderful to work with. So there you have it. These guys are beyond awesome and while I am excited that my eyesight is coming back and we may get to a time when I won’t need to see them again, I will be beyond bummed to have to say goodbye. Dr. Feistmann and his team made the most frightening medical experience of my life a reason to celebrate the humanity and human connection of an amazing set of doctors and nurses. I hope your retina doesn’t detach, but if it does, please place your trust in these wonderful people.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Eudowa V

Source: Google - Queens | Jan 31, 2021

Dr. Feistmann is a great doctor. He is highly skilled. I would recommend his services. He explains his course of treatment and he is very caring His staff is terrific and professional. He treated my diabetic retinopathy with flying colors.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from RA

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 31, 2021

Really caring and professional practice, with excellent, transparent and ethical patient service. I feel very lucky that Dr. Feistmann was recommended to me.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Walt B

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 30, 2021

I had an issue with the macula in my right eye and Dr. Shulman surgically corrected the problem. The out patient surgery was quick, very easy and painless... much easier than I expected. My vision improved immediately, as I was working on my laptop the very next day. I am extremely pleased with the entire process and the results.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Michele S

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 30, 2021

A pleasant experience from the moment I walked through the door! Dr. Feistmann’s bedside manner is on point. He listens and provides thorough answers. He definitely put me at ease, and lessened my fears. His staff is polite and professional. I highly recommend this practice and will definitely see him again.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Anonymous

Source: HealthGrades | Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Feistmann is a very compassionate doctor who is concerned about his patients' feelings and calms their many worries. He is very thorough and gives great details when answering each and every question a patient has. I highly recommend him.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Kareem B

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 18, 2021

Very talented and understanding physician, The team and environment are outstanding. These people are so respectful and friendly NYC Retina deserves a thumbs up!!!!
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Ron B

Source: Google - Queens | Jan 13, 2021

Finding Dr. Jonathan Feistmann is equivalent to winning the lottery. He is the consummate Ophthalmologist with a great bed side manner and willing to walk through all your options and expectations. A doctor who truly cares about his patients and willing to go the extra distance to make you feel comfortable about his procedures and treatments. His staff is on par too.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Donique J

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 13, 2021

Not only were Dr. Feistmann's professional skills a lifesaver to preventing my loss of vision...his follow-up calls/texts, overall kindness and patience was truly appreciated.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Alecia

Source: Google - Queens | Jan 10, 2021

Dr. Johnathan Fiestman is a wonderful and professional Doctor. I have been going to him for operations and treatments for about 3 years now. He helped me through my rare eye case, and has been an angle through the whole process. I recommend him and his wonderful staff to everyone

Request Your Appointment Today

COVID-19 Practice Info

 

We are open for in-person, telephone, and video consultations with the physician.

We are working hard to keep all of our patients, staff, and doctors safe and doing our part to stop the spread of COVID-19, while also being here to take care of you. 

Please call or text us so we can properly assess what would be best for your eye and safest for you.

Manhattan: (212) 203-0999 or Queens (718) 285-7585

You have Successfully Subscribed!