(212) 203-0999 info@nycretina.com

      Patient Reviews

      Filter by Ranking

      Filter by Source

      Filter by Doctor

      Filter by Location

      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 25, 2019

      Dr. B. Johnson performed serious emergency surgery on my left eye, a detached retina coupled with a macular hole, which the surgery was a success. It’s obvious that he has skilled, gentle, caring hands because postoperative there was only minor pain, which could be alleviated with a Tylenol. He is truly a professional, knowledgeable, caring, patient and meticulous in his duties. I’m so pleased that on follow up visits, my vision continues to improve and Dr. Johnson genuinely shares in my happiness. He treats me like I’m his only client but, I’m positive that he treats all his clients in the same special way. Dr. Johnson has such stature and is so impressive that my adult daughter who accompanies me on my visits, has returned to school to obtain a PHD due to Dr. Johnson ‘s profound effect on her. Retina NYC Manhattan is very fortunate to have him. I am also a registered nurse and believe me, I know a good doctor when I see one, Dr. Johnson is the best! Thank you!
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 21, 2019

      They were able to get me an appointment in short notice and quickly diagnose issues. The doctor and office were extremely helpful, accommodating, and professional. Highly recommended.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 18, 2019

      I had a family trip planned around Christmas and was to fly out on Saturday night. On Wednesday before, I started seeing some small bubbles – I texted Dr. Feistmann and he saw me the same afternoon. I had a torn retina. Dr. Feistmann was amazing. He lasered my tear the next day and saw me every day until I left - even coming into the city on a Saturday evening to check on me. I was able to fly as scheduled! Dr. Feistmann is one of a kind - he is very knowledgable but more importantly, he cares to find solutions where most people would give up. He also cares enough to inconvenience himself to help his patients. 10 months ago - Wow! What can I say? I had to go to Dr. Feistmann for a torn retina. The moment I walked in I felt calm and in good hands. His staff is competent and kind. They worked efficiently and I saw the doctor very quickly. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He took the time to explain my options to me along with the consequences of my choices without being negative or judgmental. I was allowed to make my decision without pressure and he answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Feistmann to anyone that needs his expertise. I am truly grateful for his kindness and help through a scary time.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 14, 2019

      I’m afraid to rave about Dr. Feistmann and his amazing staff in fear I could never squeeze in another appointment. Jose and Althea are so kind, professional and considerate ... to Dr. Feistmann and Dr. Johnson giving their time and individualized care to patients. The best part is that you are in and out within close to an hour and I can go back to work immediately without having to fix my make-up.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 8, 2019

      I have been seeing Dr. Feistmann for many years. I went in initially to address what I thought was a vision problem, but it turned out to be more serious. He has always been compassionate, caring, supportive and highly knowledgable. When I wanted a second opinion he was welcoming of it and even made the appointment for me. Because my condition is one that needs to be monitored closely, he has always made himself available to me. I would recommend him to anyone who has any retina issues. He is my lifeline in regards to my vision. He is also the nicest guy you will meet.
      5.0
      HealthGrades

      Review from

      Source: HealthGrades | Mar 5, 2019

      The office of NYC Retina has a wonderful staff and caring doctors. Everyone is warm and welcoming. I felt at the ease and was very confident with the best treatment possible. Dr. Feistmann is simply the best. Thank you NYC Retina!
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Feb 11, 2019

      I was in a tough spot during the start of my last semester in college when I was told by a specialist that I had retinal detachment. I originally saw two doctors at another hospital who told me that intensive surgery was absolutely needed but something told me to visit NYC Retina for a final, third opinion. Dr. Feistmann and his staff were welcoming; the engineers and even the front desk made me and family (who were already stressed out) feel welcome for our first visit, unlike other places where doctors would just ignore my family. Feistmann did a simple non-invasive 5-minute laser operation on the SAME day and I was very grateful for that. He’s a good doctor and he thoroughly explained my condition to me, he put me at ease and he was very accommodating to my parents. No scare tactics like other places, but rather just the truth and the best possible solution. I just had my two-week checkup and so far so good!
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Feb 2, 2019

      I was recommended by my local optometrist & proprietor (BTW also an excellent practitioner) of Station Square Eyes. NYC Retina’s competent staff— Madeline, Maria & Christopher at the front desk were both friendly and professional as well as the technician who did the initial intake diagnostics. They immediately put me at ease and made the process effortless. Dr. Johnson surpassed my expectations. He took the time to explain to me my eye condition and answered my questions thoroughly. He was knowledgeable and personable. I am grateful to have met him and now call him my doctor.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 28, 2019

      I needed to get a second opinion for a problem I had with my retina of the right eye! I was recommended by two prominent physicians to see Dr Johnson regarding my retina! He was extremely knowledgeable , very informative and explained that I did not have to have a procedure on my eye.He answered numerous questions I had and my concerns regarding my retinal condition. Dr Johnson is truly an exceptional physician in his field. His compassion and caring for a patient is outstanding!! His staff is extremely accommodating and very kind! Thank you, Dr Johnson for the outstanding care I received and your knowledge regarding my problem! Excellence in medical care!!!
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 18, 2019

      Dr. Feistman is a professional, knowledgeable, caring, and considerate physician. He has a great staff and he’s attentive to his patients wants and needs. He is an excellent listener and had excellent resolution options. I would definitely recommend a visit for anyone needing his services.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 15, 2019

      Outstanding. Words are insufficient to express my gratitude to Dr. Johnson for his care. He was extremely patient in answering the multitude of questions I had about my procedure and explained every step of my treatment in simple terms that made me feel very comfortable. I sincerely trust him, his judgment and his medical knowledge. The entire office staff was welcoming and kind.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 14, 2019

      It's quite clear when you meet Dr. Johnson that he is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated to his work. But what also struck me was his ability to explain what I know is a very complicated procedure in clear and concise language which completely put me at ease. Often times my experiences with doctors result in me feeling more like a burden than a patient and this can be especially true for very specialized physicians. My experience with Dr. Johnson was the exact opposite; while anyone would be lucky to come across a doctor with his depth of knowledge, in my mind, what truly set him apart was his caring, genial and compassionate bedside manner.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 14, 2019

      Dr. Feistmann is my hero! He was highly recommended to me immediately before Christmas, to perform surgery for a dislocated lens. I had had cataract surgery a few years ago, and the lens somehow became dislocated. In his cool and professional manner, Dr. Feistmann explained the proposed procedure to me in layman's terms (with exhibits). In my then-nervous, blurry-vision, pre-surgery state, he gave me comfort and assurance. I felt the confidence he had in his work which was exactly what I needed at the time, and he performed the surgery the following day. I can't thank Dr. Feistmann enough for restoring clear vision to me in the most professional and skillful manner!
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 11, 2019

      Great Front Office staff. Ms.Althea and Mr. Jose were extremely helpful in reaching out to our optometrist in the quickest possible time. They were so busy yet were very helpful to help us. Thank you Althea !
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 8, 2019

      I started seeing Dr. Johnson about 10 months ago and I can confirm that all of the other glowing reviews of him, and the office staff, are correct. I don't recommend having a scary retinal condition to anyone. But, if you have to have one, you can't do any better than NYC Retina and Dr. Johnson for your treatment. He is exceptional in both skill and chair-side manner, and his treatment gave me results that seemed almost miraculous. This is medical science and medical care at it's very best. If there was a six-star option, I would give it.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Jan 3, 2019

      If you are ever in need of a specialist, you should look no where else! Dr. Feistmann is literally amazing. He will go above and beyond to ensure that his patients are taken care of, assured, and receive the best possible care. I have never been in the presence of a more amazing doctor, especially in such a terrifying situation. Great practice and wonderful doctor.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 28, 2018

      All aspects of my visits to Dr. Feistmann and staff are excellent. Joel, the technician who put drops in my eyes and took eye pressure, all things I can never do without multiple tries and great discomfit was done with ease. He knew how to make me comfortable and knew how to administer the tests expertly. Dr. Feistmann is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. I got excellent treatment and results. Follow up is careful and thoughtful. All my encounters with the entire staff were respectful and individualized.
      5.0
      Google - Manhattan

      Review from

      Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 23, 2018

      Dr. Feistmann I can tell you is a man who knows his calling in life. He has apt knowledge of everything to do with the retina. I came to him with a retinal detachament and I have been under the knife so to speak with him three times and trust him with my life. Both his staff at his office and surgical team are very friendly, professional and make you feel very welcome and comfortable. Dr. Jonathan Feistmann is a doctor that cares for his patients and I would recommend him to anyone.
      5.0

      Review from

      Source: | Dec 16, 2018

      My experience with Dr. Johnson was incredible. He is warm, straight forward, and unbelievably empathetic. He CARES about his patients. And, now I’m on the road to recovery because of his attention to detail. I can’t recommend NYC Retina enough.
      5.0
      Google - Queens

      Review from

      Source: Google - Queens | Dec 4, 2018

      NYCRetina!!! A very good practice indeed !!! A talented bunch of doctors and others who worked tirelessly to help patients with eye problems! They are angels in disguise and need to be seen and heard around the world!!! I am so lucky and blessed to have Dr. Jonathan Feistmann M.D. and Ms. Michelle Fernandez to be there to detect and perform the necessary eye surgery (plus support) to save my eyes when screening regarding retinal detachment. I do love Superman and Wonder Woman, but I think Dr. Feistmann and Ms. Fernandez are the real heroes in their own right!!! I am truly blessed, happy, and forever grateful. I am a very, very lucky lady! If you ever feel that your vision is giving you problems, please please contact NYC Retina and asked to be seen immediately! They treat you well with respect while saving your life! Yes We Can!!!!

      Request Your Appointment Today