(212) 203-0999 info@nycretina.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google - Queens

Review from

Source: Google - Queens | Dec 28, 2019

Great experience with team of doctors and staff at Forest Hills office. Had expedited surgery to fix detachment performed flawlessly by Dr. Shulman. All vital information was clearly and patiently communicated during office visits with Dr. Feistmann and Dr. Hu. I feel very fortunate to have been referred to NYC Retina and can't thank them enough for the exceptional care.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 17, 2019

Dr. Feistmann saved my eyesight by performing retina surgery and I have been following up with him since 2010. I am so thankful for his excellent service. Also if I need to contact him by phone, text or email he is available. I highly recommend Dr Feistmann.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 11, 2019

I cannot recommend Dr. Jonathan Feistmann and NYC Retina highly enough! He performed surgery to reattach the retina in my right eye and literally saved my vision. The problem occurred out of the blue one evening while I was walking home from work. I suddenly started seeing flashing lights in my right eye, followed by almost total loss of vision. I went to the ER and was diagnosed with a detached retina. The ER Ophthalmologist said, "I'm sending you to Dr. Jon Feistmann, who is the very best retinal specialist in New York." I was able to get an emergency appointment with Dr. Feistmann the very next morning and he performed the surgery the next day. He is an incredibly skilled physician and surgeon, but he is also one of the nicest and warmest human beings I have ever met. I see him regularly now once a year for my annual eye exam and never hesitate to recommend him to colleagues and friends!
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 6, 2019

When the vision in my right eye seriously deteriorated I went to Dr. Feistmann. He diagnosed a large hole in the macula and performed a vitrectomy. When I went for a follow-up a week later the hole had pretty much healed over and I could already read more than I could before - he said it was the fastest recovery he’d seen. The whole experience at NYC Retina is one of competence, professionalism, efficiency, courtesy, and kindness. Even the ambiance in the office is pleasant, with a garden outside the windows, orchids inside and soft music playing in the consultation rooms. It all shows attention and care and Dr. Fiestmann embodies these qualities.
5.0
Google - Queens

Review from

Source: Google - Queens | Nov 19, 2019

Being Dr. Julia Shulman's patient was an excellent experience. She is caring, knowledgeable, and empathetic. I felt very comfortable knowing she was going to perform my surgery - vitrectomy for floaters. My vision is now much better, and I have her to thank. She and her office staff were very responsive before and after my surgery. I would recommend NYC Retina wholeheartedly. You'll be in great hands!
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 16, 2019

This review is long overdue! Around early December 2018 my right eye was so blurry all of a sudden, like some dark round covering my eye. I went to 2 different optometrists, and they could not find anything wrong with my eye. I got panic attack because it was getting worse. So I googled "Best Retina Specialist in the city" and I found NYC Retina. It was around 7:30 PM and of course it was closed, but I tried to call anyway just in case. Nobody answered the phone, but within 2 minutes I received a text asking if I called the office and is there anything they can help. Long story short, I replied I said I need to see Dr Feistmann ASAP because of my eye. They scheduled me the next day to see him! I am so grateful that I have met Dr Feistmann. He is the most genuine and very caring doctor. He's always positive and makes me feel better every visit. Thank you Dr Feistmann! Also, all the staff in the office are very friendly and helpful too.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 10, 2019

All i can say is WOW!!!! I stepped off a plane coming into NY from Tampa and started having problems with my vision. I called the office to ask about their out of town emergency policy and Althea quickly worked to get me an appointment within the hour! We showed up to the queens office, and were greeted by probably the friendliest staff I’ve ever met in a dr’s office. They worked quickly to perform the tasks needed to confirm a diagnosis. Then on to Dr. Johnathan Feistmann, HE ABSOLUTELY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND HIS DUTIES AS A DR. Words can not express the thanks I have for this man! His bed side manner is second to none, making a very stressful time rather easy going. My most deepest and sincerest thank you’s!
5.0
Google - Queens

Review from

Source: Google - Queens | Nov 8, 2019

Dr. Fleischman saved my eye sight. I started going to him in June and between laser treatment and eye surgery my vision is much better!! He is the best!!
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Oct 2, 2019

If you're waiting to see a retina specialist, you're worried. You don't go here for eyeglasses, you go for a problem that could threaten your sight. So you want, first of all, a doctor who is skilled, perceptive, kind, efficient. Dr. Jonathan Feistmann is all that. I had a detached retina last month and I feel lucky that he performed the emergency surgery to restore it. NYC Retina is also great for the way everyone on the staff treats patients -- like the doctors everyone else here is upbeat, polite, eager to help and willing to explain what's going on. With eye surgery there are follow-up appointments, dealing with insurance bureaucracy, things you shouldn't worry about but do and things you don't worry about but should. It really matters that the staff are there for you, as they are here. (Shout out to Ms. Manipon who, if you mention a problem, will solve it in about 45 seconds.) I've been through 2 surgeries with NYC Retina and I find them to be, top to bottom, the best doctors and medical staff I've ever dealt with.
5.0
Google - Queens

Review from

Source: Google - Queens | Sep 5, 2019

If you need a specialist for the retina, I highly recommend Dr Brandon Johnson. He performed my aunt's Vitrectomy and saved her eyesight! I also recommend his new office in Forest Hills on Queens Blvd. Everything in the office is brand new and the equipment is state of the art. Dr. Johnson is a superb surgeon but he also has a lot of empathy and understanding. He has the patience of a saint! Update on 9/5/19 - it seems Dr Johnson has left this office - does anyone know how I can find him?
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Sep 5, 2019

I recently had a retina tear and came here for a consultation. This business made me feel so comfortable. The customer service was warm right after answering the phone. The eye technician also made feel comfortable and relaxed. The staff also made feel comfortable. I said to myself, wow everybody is nice here. The doctor who evaluated my eye took his time and explained my situation. I would definitely recommend this office.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Aug 27, 2019

So grateful for NYC Retina. My boss had an emergency and Jose was helping us every step of the way. Tank you Jose for helping us out, getting us scheduled and making the intake process so easy. I followed up with my boss and she raved about her experience with NYC Retina. Thank you all for the great work that you do. thanks again Jose.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Aug 19, 2019

Dr. Feistmann is amazing. Not only is he a mensch, he was very attentive to the specifics of my case and my needs. I saw Dr. Feistmann for a detached retina in my dominant eye. I was at risk of losing my vision in that eye. I now have 20/15 vision after surgery with Dr. Feistmann! I'm very grateful to have been referred to him and cannot recommend him highly enough for anyone with retinal issues.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Aug 4, 2019

I found Dr.Feistmann and his staff to be very professional and highly competent. Thanks for your help in dealing with my serious condition.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jul 28, 2019

It was such an amazing experience of hearing my mother say how much her vision has improved after her first treatment this morning after an injection. WOW !!! The weeks of medicine and getting to this plateau is Awesome.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jul 22, 2019

My boyfriend developed a detached retina, and needed urgent eye surgery. He started to experience vision problems in one eye while we were in New Jersey, but Dr. Feistmann’s office was one of only two covered by my boyfriend’s insurance plan (in New York) to treat him. The amazing staff at NYC Retina (special shout out to Jose, Althea and Cynthia especially!) squeezed him in for an appointment the very next morning, and surgery at the Ear & Eye Infirmary the following day! Dr. Feistmann even postponed his vacation to do this procedure (and a few other lucky patients’), and opened the office himself on a Saturday to do post-op check-ups before leaving town. His staff operates an after-hours text service, so we were able to get in touch about post-op care questions/concerns even after the office was closed! The surgery went beautifully, and I’ve honestly never seen finer healthcare. We are full of gratitude. -Kate and Patrick
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jul 18, 2019

NYC Retina is just amazing in every way I can think of. The staff there is just very great and gives you high hopes. Cyntia has been very very amazing to me with all my visits and making sure everything was okay with me, I’m very thankful to have someone by my side like her. Also Althea has been very helpful to me. Doctor Feistmann is just and incredible doctor who gives you hope. He does everything he can for his patients and I’m very very thankful to have him as a doctor. Also with doctor Johnson, when i had an emergency he was there for me when i was in a lot of pain and I appreciate him so much. NYC retina all around is just and amazing place and I highly highly recommend everyone to go there. Words can’t describe how thankful i am for everyone there
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jun 15, 2019

My sister unfortunately had an RD (retinal detachment) earlier this year. Dr. Feistmann has been a colleague of the physician I am employed with for many years. I had complete trust in Dr. Feistmann as he has treated many of my patients as well. Her surgery was flawless. She went from CF @ 1 ft (counting fingers) to 20/50 with her old glasses. Now with her updated rx she can see 20/25 from the eye he operated on. Even my doc (also an ophthalmologist) was very impressed. Thank you Dr. Feistmann for restoring my sister's vision! You're amazing! I highly recommend
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | May 24, 2019

I wanted to take a moment out and give a special thanks to Dr. Jonathan Feistmann for being an amazing doctor and taking good care of my mother. My mother has always had vision problems since childhood and over the years she developed a mistrust for eye doctor’s. So when she became stubborn and unwilling to correct the issues she was having, Dr. Feistmann personally called me and explained to me the gravity of her situation and he walked me through what her medical issue was, what the correct treatment would be and the results we should expect as a result. He took his time over the phone and explained things in a way that made sense to someone who isn’t in the medical field. He performed surgery on her left eye and it was a success. My mother never again complained about being unable to see from that eye. Unfortunately her right eye would eventually need a procedure as well. After her second surgery, she caught a stomach virus and was unable to make it to the office to get her eye checked. Dr. Feistmann offered to make a house call and traveled to a different borough just to ensure that my mother’s eye was taken care of post-surgery. If that is not the epitome of professionalism and personal care, I don’t know what is. In all my years going to doctor’s, I have never come across one who truly made an effort to show their patient undivided attention and genuine care the way Dr. Feistmann has shown my mother. Thank you Dr. Feistmann for being exactly the professional that you are. The medical field needs more doctor’s like you! Sincerely, Frances
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | May 19, 2019

I came to NYC Retina due to complications after a cataract surgery. I needed a non-routine surgery and since I couldn't see out of the affected eye, I needed it fast. Dr. Brandon Johnson worked out a solution and got it done fast and now I see 20/20 out of the affected eye. He was unfailingly upbeat, clear and thoughtful in his explanations. Before my surgery with him I could hear him telling the hospital staff to get a move on and not let me linger -- it felt good to feel like my surgeon was also my advocate. The staff at this place is exceptionally thoughtful and competent, dealing with insurance companies, pharmacies and other obstacles that would throw other offices into paralysis. The whole place is first rate!

Request Your Appointment Today