(212) 203-0999 info@nycretina.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Anasa B

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 16, 2021

I needed to get the holes on my eyes sealed before getting PRK surgery which is what led me to Dr. Feistmann. He was super professional, walked me through everything and made me feel very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone seeking a Retina Specialist. Also, the staff is very efficient. No long wait times, always in and out.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Mizz G

Source: Google - Queens | Nov 11, 2021

I am extremely pleased to have had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Feistmann & his staff members whom are ever so kind at the NYC Retina in Queens, as well as Dr. Hu… Dr. Jonathan Hu performed the eye surgery I underwent & due to his professionalism skills, I have miraculously recovered in such a very short time ❤️‍🩹I have highly recommended these lovely professionals to every1 I know & hope every1 with eye issues stop by NYC Retina in Queens for their eye treatments, you’ll be thankful you did, just as I am ♥️
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Jessb72

Source: Google - Queens | Nov 9, 2021

I had my 1st appointment today with Dr. Hu, and I was very impressed and happy with the treatment I received. From beginning to end my visit was exceeded my expectations… I was treating with another doctor for 6 years but she left the practice, and I was extremely nervous going to another office for treatment. I am glad I chose NYC Retina. Dr. Hu has such a wonderful demeanor and great bedside manners. We discussed my medical history and future treatment. He gave me a shot, and it was painless. His technique is wonderful… I left that appointment feeling awesome and happy.. Thank you to Dr. Hu and his staff for making my experience pleasant and comfortable..
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from M.J. J

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 9, 2021

I would recommend NYC Retina to anyone. The staff is very caring and professional. Dr. Feistmann was great. He was very clear in explaining the best treatment options for my condition. I was confident that I could reach out to him or his staff with any concerns and get a response in a timely manner.. Through my treatment and surgery I felt I was in good hands.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Amit M

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 2, 2021

Dr. Feistmann and his whole team is just absolutely amazing. He always explains the ins and outs of my diagnosis and the reasoning behind it, and never makes me feel like I am wasting his time with all the questions I have. I was so nervous about the eye surgery, but the team was always available and responsive on the text, with whatever minor query I might be having. Last, but not least, it might not seem like when you meet him first, but Dr. Feistmann is really funny. No complaints and highly recommend Dr. Feistmann and NYC Retina.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Renee G

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 2, 2021

I was quite concerned about a sudden change in my right eye vision. I was referred to the NYC Retina Specialist. I was seen by Dr. Jonathan Feistmann and his very proficient staff. What a wonderful experience I had there. The early morning appointments allowed me to arrive at work on time. The office is clean and efficient. I was treated for a macular hole by Dr. Feistmann and I’m on the road to a good recovery. Thank you Dr. Feistmann and staff for a job well done.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Mia P

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 2, 2021

I want to echo all the positive reviews for NYC Retina and Dr Feistmann in particular. Everyone at the practice was kind, accomodating, patient and professional, not only with me but with every patient I saw come in during my visit. Dr Feistmann took the time to listen to my concerns, was patient and empathetic and I couldn’t appreciate it more. Thank you to everyone!
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Richard M

Source: Google - Queens | Oct 24, 2021

Excellent patient care. Eye injections are completely painless.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Geoffrey C

Source: Google - Manhattan | Oct 24, 2021

My name is Dr Geoffrey C. I am a retired educational professional. On Saturday October 16th I was at home and suddenly went blind in my right eye. I contacted my cataract surgeon who was able to put me in contact with Dr Feistmann. Fortunately I was able to visit his office. Both he and his staff were extremely patient and efficient. The doctor took charge immediately, examined me, treated me, assessed my condition. He told me that I would need surgery and set the surgery up for Monday October 18th at a NYU Auxiliary. He helped me get through the preliminary testing. When the procedure had to be transferred to the main hospital he stayed until 8pm to complete the procedure. This was 8 hours later than the original procedure. During the follow-up visit Dr Feistmann and his staff showed the similar dedication and high degree of professional spirit and competence.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from PokeOpens

Source: Google - Queens | Oct 19, 2021

If you’re looking for an eye doctor who specializes in retina issues, look no further, N.Y. Retina & Dr. Jonathan Feistmann, are you’re answer. This office is not only the best, the staff is terrific & the service is on the money! Dr. Feistmann is not only superb at what he does, he is a pleasure to work with. All and all this is one of the only Dr’s offices I actually look forward to going to!
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Lisa Z

Source: Google - Queens | Oct 18, 2021

Dr. Feistmann & his entire staff are wonderful. I had an issue with my mother. I called at 7 AM on Monday. I left both a voicemail and a text message. Dr. Feistmann called me from his car on his way to surgery to alleviate my fears of my mom missing her eye injections and to give us a plan of action. I could not be more thankful to these wonderful wonderful angels.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Yvonne W

Source: Google - Queens | Sep 20, 2021

It has been 2 long years since I was first referred to Dr. Jonathan Feistmann emergency eye surgery. Since then Dr. Feistmann and team have consistently provided me with the utmost patient care. The clean, organized office space and professional team contributes to a 5 STAR rating. The jazz music could easily transport the listener - a nice touch. A prompt return call even if a message was not left is the essence of caring. Emergency accommodations regardless of office hours takes it to a whole different level. Thanks Dr. Feistmann! Thanks to you and your team for your Outstanding Patient Care!
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from M.M.U.

Source: Google - Manhattan | Sep 14, 2021

Dr. Feistmann and the entire office staff was superb! I had an emergency visit on an August Saturday morning for a possible retina detachment. The office squeezed me in within two hours of my call. The front desk and tech. staff were friendly and professional - clearly experienced - as was Dr. Feistmann. He also referred me to a practice in Washington, DC for a follow up since I was just visiting NYC when I developed a floater. Their Covid-19 protocol was excellent - everyone fully masked, wait room socially distanced and clean. Top marks for NYC Retina! Thank you Dr. Feistmann!
5.0 Yelp

Review from Jaz C

Source: Yelp | Sep 13, 2021

Dr. Feistmann and his staff provided an exceptional care for me. Like most of us, I was terrified of going in for an eyecare. However, staff here was very understanding of my anxiety and did their best to make me feel at ease. Dr. Feistmann has excellent interpersonal skills and bedside manner. He was great at explaining my eye conditions and walked me through the options at hand. I really liked how he used visual cues to communicate with his patients (e.g. use of eye model and drawing on iPad) . While sitting in the waiting room, I was able to talk with other patients who only had positive things to say about this clinic and its specialists. I'm glad my eye doctor made a referral to this clinic, and I'm glad that I was treated by Dr. Feistmann. My procedure was very quick with zero complications. I'm excited to go back in for post-op visits next month to see how my recovery is coming along.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Trevor L

Source: Google - Manhattan | Sep 8, 2021

I have been going to Dr. Feistmann for a little over a year now, and have always been impressed with his capabilities and candor. He always takes the time to explain the ins and outs of my diagnosis and treatment, and never makes me feel like I am wasting his time with my numerous questions. I want to also highlight his technician Joel, who on my last visit, was the epitome of professionalism. Throughout his examination, he took care to make sure I was comfortable and informed. Cannot recommend this location and these practitioners enough!
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Skyy G

Source: Google - Manhattan | Sep 7, 2021

Highly recommend the staff super passionate about thier job and very friendly. Always on call and get back to you when experiencing any problems. Very good at doing necessary testing to determine the problem. Won’t have wait months for testing to be done. A place that surely care about your health as much you do. Trust your good hands as I search for clinic that be fast and resourceful to determine eye problems. Dr. Shulman is amazing! Very kind and Eger to find solution love how professional and caring she is for her patients.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Rose S

Source: Google - Manhattan | Sep 7, 2021

after a particularly difficult stretch of searching for a good specialist, I can say honestly that Dr. Feistmann and the entire office was everything I could’ve hoped for. thank you for providing quality care!!
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Howard D

Source: Google - Queens | Aug 31, 2021

This office and doctor are the best in all of New York City. Dr. Feistmann was excellent and knowledgeable. His staff was also helpful. Great office atmosphere very high tech. Highly recommend. 🙂
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Julekha B

Source: Google - Queens | Aug 31, 2021

My mother had “retinal vein occlusion” which cause total blindness, her eye doctor Advised to go to a Retina Specialist , therefore I went to NYC RETINA , as soon we arrived , the medical staff quickly set up all procedure and DR FEISTMANN treated her and take necessary step to cure my Mom. I am so glad that I choose NYC RETINA and DR FEISTMANN. for mother’s eye treatment. I wish them all the best.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Micky F

Source: Google - Queens | Aug 18, 2021

Dr Feistmann is excellent. Never a long wait and the staff was always nice n professional

Request Your Appointment Today

COVID-19 Practice Info

 

We are open for in-person, telephone, and video consultations with the physician.

We are working hard to keep all of our patients, staff, and doctors safe and doing our part to stop the spread of COVID-19, while also being here to take care of you. 

Please call or text us so we can properly assess what would be best for your eye and safest for you.

Manhattan: (212) 203-0999 or Queens (718) 285-7585

You have Successfully Subscribed!