(212) 203-0999 info@nycretina.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Sep 5, 2019

I recently had a retina tear and came here for a consultation. This business made me feel so comfortable. The customer service was warm right after answering the phone. The eye technician also made feel comfortable and relaxed. The staff also made feel comfortable. I said to myself, wow everybody is nice here. The doctor who evaluated my eye took his time and explained my situation. I would definitely recommend this office.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Aug 27, 2019

So grateful for NYC Retina. My boss had an emergency and Jose was helping us every step of the way. Tank you Jose for helping us out, getting us scheduled and making the intake process so easy. I followed up with my boss and she raved about her experience with NYC Retina. Thank you all for the great work that you do. thanks again Jose.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Aug 19, 2019

Dr. Feistmann is amazing. Not only is he a mensch, he was very attentive to the specifics of my case and my needs. I saw Dr. Feistmann for a detached retina in my dominant eye. I was at risk of losing my vision in that eye. I now have 20/15 vision after surgery with Dr. Feistmann! I'm very grateful to have been referred to him and cannot recommend him highly enough for anyone with retinal issues.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Aug 4, 2019

I found Dr.Feistmann and his staff to be very professional and highly competent. Thanks for your help in dealing with my serious condition.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jul 28, 2019

It was such an amazing experience of hearing my mother say how much her vision has improved after her first treatment this morning after an injection. WOW !!! The weeks of medicine and getting to this plateau is Awesome.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jul 22, 2019

My boyfriend developed a detached retina, and needed urgent eye surgery. He started to experience vision problems in one eye while we were in New Jersey, but Dr. Feistmann’s office was one of only two covered by my boyfriend’s insurance plan (in New York) to treat him. The amazing staff at NYC Retina (special shout out to Jose, Althea and Cynthia especially!) squeezed him in for an appointment the very next morning, and surgery at the Ear & Eye Infirmary the following day! Dr. Feistmann even postponed his vacation to do this procedure (and a few other lucky patients’), and opened the office himself on a Saturday to do post-op check-ups before leaving town. His staff operates an after-hours text service, so we were able to get in touch about post-op care questions/concerns even after the office was closed! The surgery went beautifully, and I’ve honestly never seen finer healthcare. We are full of gratitude. -Kate and Patrick
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jul 18, 2019

NYC Retina is just amazing in every way I can think of. The staff there is just very great and gives you high hopes. Cyntia has been very very amazing to me with all my visits and making sure everything was okay with me, I’m very thankful to have someone by my side like her. Also Althea has been very helpful to me. Doctor Feistmann is just and incredible doctor who gives you hope. He does everything he can for his patients and I’m very very thankful to have him as a doctor. Also with doctor Johnson, when i had an emergency he was there for me when i was in a lot of pain and I appreciate him so much. NYC retina all around is just and amazing place and I highly highly recommend everyone to go there. Words can’t describe how thankful i am for everyone there
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Jun 15, 2019

My sister unfortunately had an RD (retinal detachment) earlier this year. Dr. Feistmann has been a colleague of the physician I am employed with for many years. I had complete trust in Dr. Feistmann as he has treated many of my patients as well. Her surgery was flawless. She went from CF @ 1 ft (counting fingers) to 20/50 with her old glasses. Now with her updated rx she can see 20/25 from the eye he operated on. Even my doc (also an ophthalmologist) was very impressed. Thank you Dr. Feistmann for restoring my sister's vision! You're amazing! I highly recommend
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | May 24, 2019

I wanted to take a moment out and give a special thanks to Dr. Jonathan Feistmann for being an amazing doctor and taking good care of my mother. My mother has always had vision problems since childhood and over the years she developed a mistrust for eye doctor’s. So when she became stubborn and unwilling to correct the issues she was having, Dr. Feistmann personally called me and explained to me the gravity of her situation and he walked me through what her medical issue was, what the correct treatment would be and the results we should expect as a result. He took his time over the phone and explained things in a way that made sense to someone who isn’t in the medical field. He performed surgery on her left eye and it was a success. My mother never again complained about being unable to see from that eye. Unfortunately her right eye would eventually need a procedure as well. After her second surgery, she caught a stomach virus and was unable to make it to the office to get her eye checked. Dr. Feistmann offered to make a house call and traveled to a different borough just to ensure that my mother’s eye was taken care of post-surgery. If that is not the epitome of professionalism and personal care, I don’t know what is. In all my years going to doctor’s, I have never come across one who truly made an effort to show their patient undivided attention and genuine care the way Dr. Feistmann has shown my mother. Thank you Dr. Feistmann for being exactly the professional that you are. The medical field needs more doctor’s like you! Sincerely, Frances
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | May 19, 2019

I came to NYC Retina due to complications after a cataract surgery. I needed a non-routine surgery and since I couldn't see out of the affected eye, I needed it fast. Dr. Brandon Johnson worked out a solution and got it done fast and now I see 20/20 out of the affected eye. He was unfailingly upbeat, clear and thoughtful in his explanations. Before my surgery with him I could hear him telling the hospital staff to get a move on and not let me linger -- it felt good to feel like my surgeon was also my advocate. The staff at this place is exceptionally thoughtful and competent, dealing with insurance companies, pharmacies and other obstacles that would throw other offices into paralysis. The whole place is first rate!
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | May 15, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Feistmann because he expertly repaired my detached retina in my left eye so I have perfectly normal vision again, and he did it by seeing me late on a Monday and doing the procedure the next day -- that's the kind of responsiveness that's hard to find.. Also, the facility on Long Island where the operation was done is beautiful -- it reminded me of a ski lodge in Aspen. Don't hesitate to call on him.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | May 6, 2019

I am forever grateful to have met with Dr Feistmann as he fixed the problem I had on my right eye due to retina detachment. I trusted him the first time we met, and I’m really glad he did a very good job.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | May 1, 2019

Thorough visit. Great doctor.
5.0
Google - Queens

Review from

Source: Google - Queens | Apr 29, 2019

I was 32 year old when I started showing symptoms for retinal detachment in my left eye. At the time I was living in China and the best course of treatment was to get the reattachment surgery there. In a country where the doctors were not fluent in English and where my rights as a patient and the procedure itself were very unclear. With a lack of proper pain management, the surgery was the most painful memory in my life. It was over an hour and I felt everything. Six weeks after the surgery I quit my job and came back to the NYC. It was a scary and uncertain time in my life. i did not know if I’d be able to see again and my other eye began showing similar symptoms. I began telling myself that I would have to adapt to life with very limited sight. I could not drive or read, I couldn’t watch television, I had to start counting steps and blocks to orient myself properly. I was worried that I would not be able to continue my life as an English teacher and the irony of being and English teacher who could now read was not lost on me. My eye doctor referred me to Dr. Johnson. He was knowledgeable and informative. He didn’t try to fill me with hope but he tempered his prognosis. He explained the trouble with my eyes, his plan to treat them, and what to expect with each stage in recovery. The office used state of the art technology. Dr. Johnson was fast and efficient but he made sure all my questions were answered. The staff was welcoming and kind and I actually like visiting to see them every few weeks. I’ve had two surgeries and laser procedures in Dr. Johnson’s care and I felt calm and safe despite past traumatic memories I have visited many doctors for many reasons and I have never felt I could trust any physician’s judgement as much as Dr. Johnson. I believe it’s best to set reachable goals and in February I told Dr. Johnson to do the surgeries and procedures ASAP because I would like to be able to see when Avengers Endgame is released. That’s what we aimed for. I got my glasses two days ago and watch GoT The Battle of Winterfell in HD and this morning I watched Endgame in IMAX. I was able to see clearly and enjoy the minute details on screen. It’s just a tv show and just a movie. Both of very little consequence but being able to enjoy them thoroughly has made me happier, more optimistic, and more content then I had been in years. and I have Dr. Johnson and his staff to thank for allowing me to the first steps needed to return to my normal life.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Apr 29, 2019

Dr. Feistman, Dr. Shulman, and Dr. Johnson are such caring, patient, and kind people. At the age of 15 i was battling with a rare and serious case, and was at risk of losing my sight in the right eye. Dr. Feistman and Dr. Shulman were quick to discover the problem and make a solution. Dr. Feistman along with Dr. Johnson performed multiple amazing procedures and treatment. They took time out of their busy schedule to watch out for any disasters, scheduling appointments each day to see if I'm alright, even calling my home (sometimes late at night) to check if I am ok. I show a lot of gratitude and grace towards them. If it wasn't for them, I would have lost my sight at only 15 years old. Now at the age of 16 I am able to see well again, thanks to Dr. Feistman , Dr. Shulman, qnd Dr. Johnson (and their beautiful staff). I recommend them to all.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 24, 2019

If you become a patient here, ask to be seen by Dr. Feistmann! I wanted to take a moment out and give a special thanks to Dr. Jonathan Feistmann for being an amazing doctor and taking good care of my mother. My mother has always had vision problems since childhood and over the years she developed a mistrust for eye doctor's. So when she became stubborn and unwilling to correct the issues she was having, Dr. Feistmann personally called me and explained to me the gravity of her situation and he walked me through what her medical issue was, what the correct treatment would be and the results we should expect as a result. He took his time over the phone and explained things in a way that made sense to someone who isn't in the medical field. He performed surgery on her left eye and it was a success. My mother never again complained about being unable to see from that eye. Unfortunately her right eye would eventually need a procedure as well. After her second surgery, she caught a stomach virus and was unable to make it to the office to get her eye checked. Dr. Feistmann offered to make a house call and traveled to a different borough just to ensure that my mother's eye was taken care of post-surgery. If that is not the epitome of professionalism and personal care, I don't know what is. In all my years going to doctor's, I have never come across one who truly made an effort to show their patient undivided attention and genuine care the way Dr. Feistmann has shown my mother. Thank you Dr. Feistmann for being exactly the professional that you are. The medical field needs more doctor's like you!
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Apr 24, 2019

If you become a patient here, ask to be seen by Dr. Feistmann! I wanted to take a moment out and give a special thanks to Dr. Jonathan Feistmann for being an amazing doctor and taking good care of my mother. My mother has always had vision problems since childhood and over the years she developed a mistrust for eye doctors. So when she became stubborn and unwilling to correct the issues she was having, Dr. Feistmann personally called me and explained to me the gravity of her situation and he walked me through what her medical issue was, what the correct treatment would be and the results we should expect as a result. He took his time over the phone and explained things in a way that made sense to someone who isn't in the medical field. He performed surgery on her left eye and it was a success. My mother never again complained about being unable to see from that eye. Unfortunately, her right eye would eventually need a procedure as well. After her second surgery, she caught a stomach virus and was unable to make it to the office to get her eye checked. Dr. Feistmann offered to make a house call and traveled to a different borough just to ensure that my mother's eye was taken care of post-surgery. If that is not the epitome of professionalism and personal care, I don't know what is. In all my years going to doctor's, I have never come across one who truly made an effort to show their patient undivided attention and genuine care the way Dr. Feistmann has shown my mother. Thank you Dr. Feistmann for being exactly the professional that you are. The medical field needs more doctors like you!
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Apr 15, 2019

I’m afraid to rave about Dr. Feistmann and his amazing staff in fear I could never squeeze in another appointment. Jose and Althea are so kind, professional and considerate ... to Dr. Feistmann and Dr. Johnson giving their time and individualized care to patients. The best part is that you are in and out within close to an hour and I can go back to work immediately without having to fix my make-up.
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 25, 2019

Dr. B. Johnson performed serious emergency surgery on my left eye, a detached retina coupled with a macular hole, which the surgery was a success. It’s obvious that he has skilled, gentle, caring hands because postoperative there was only minor pain, which could be alleviated with a Tylenol. He is truly a professional, knowledgeable, caring, patient and meticulous in his duties. I’m so pleased that on follow up visits, my vision continues to improve and Dr. Johnson genuinely shares in my happiness. He treats me like I’m his only client but, I’m positive that he treats all his clients in the same special way. Dr. Johnson has such stature and is so impressive that my adult daughter who accompanies me on my visits, has returned to school to obtain a PHD due to Dr. Johnson ‘s profound effect on her. Retina NYC Manhattan is very fortunate to have him. I am also a registered nurse and believe me, I know a good doctor when I see one, Dr. Johnson is the best! Thank you!
5.0
Google - Manhattan

Review from

Source: Google - Manhattan | Mar 21, 2019

They were able to get me an appointment in short notice and quickly diagnose issues. The doctor and office were extremely helpful, accommodating, and professional. Highly recommended.

Request Your Appointment Today