(212) 203-0999 info@nycretina.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Jessica B

Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 21, 2020

I have seen Dr Feistmann at NYC Retina four times and I have been thrilled with the whole experience. The treatment that I’ve received has improved the problems with my vision, that’s fantastic. But more importantly, the whole experience at the office has been amazing. Everyone who works there has been professional, pleasant, helpful, and informative. The receptionists, the technicians, the assistants, the doctor - all fantastic. I ask A LOT of questions because eye health has only recently been a concern for me. They listen and answer so clearly and patiently. I don’t feel nervous at all when I’m there, which is a big deal. Dr. Feistmann is just fantastic. His bedside manner chills me out, he is honest about what’s going on, explains what he’s doing, and talks about what to expect with calm directness. (He can also be funny, which I appreciate.) And of course, the treatments have been effective - my vision is improving. I told my husband, I feel like I’m receiving rich people medical care. I’m so happy I was referred to NYC Retina and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Sharmeen H

Source: Google - Queens | Dec 20, 2020

Very kind and caring staff, very clean place!
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Pedro M

Source: Google - Queens | Dec 11, 2020

My 86 year old mother was referred to Dr Jonathan Feistmann at NYC Retina in Queens, NY about 5 months ago by another eye care professional for treatment of retina inflammation on both eyes. Dr Feistmann diagnosed her with Macular Degeneration on both eyes and recommended immediate treatments. From the outset, his main desire was to correct the problem and restore maximum vision possible. He has made my mom feel very comfortable and very much at ease. We call Dr Jonathan (he likes to be called by his first name) a patients' doctor. He is very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, caring and we would definitely recommend him. This Dr is just AWESOME. He even takes the time to show us how my mother is progressing with every treatment. He has been a tremendous blessing to us. God Bless You, Dr Jonathan. The medical techs at NYC Retina in Queens, NY are very personable, professional, caring, friendly and very courteous. The medical office is very easy to get to via local transportation or car. The office also covers your parking if traveling by car. The office is spotless clean and the receptionists always are friendly and always smiling. We are so pleased to know that my mother is very well taken care of. Thanks again, Dr. Jonathan and NYC Retina team.
5.0 HealthGrades

Review from Michael C

Source: HealthGrades | Dec 11, 2020

I saw Dr. Feistmann for a routine, annual checkup. I see him once a year following retinal repair surgery that he skillfully performed on my right eye in 2016. Dr. Feistmann is far and away the best ophthalmologist who has ever cared for my eyes. In addition to being an adept retinal surgeon, he's also a first-rate doctor. He's detail oriented, very thorough, and has a warm and open manner. He also has a superb and friendly support staff in a welcoming office that is outfitted with state-of-the-art equipment. I am confident that I am receiving the very best care possible every time I see him. Needless to say, Dr. Feistmann has kept my eyes healthy since the 2016 surgery. I also was very impressed this visit with the additional health and safety precautions in place as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. Highly recommended!
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Flamur A

Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 9, 2020

Without any doubt, Doctor Feistmann and his team are one of the best in this field. He operated my eyes, and I feel so great after surgery. I will suggest anyone who needs help, to see Doctor Feistmann and his team.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Stephanie A

Source: Google - Manhattan | Dec 4, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Feistmann and NYC Retina. I have been to 4 different specialists across the country. I wish I had found this office sooner!! They have gone above and beyond to get me the best treatment options possible. Under their care my vision is quickly improving and I am expecting a full recovery.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Chris F

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 26, 2020

Incredible service. The doctor texted me at 7a on a Friday and checked in with me on Saturday morning. Just wow. Incredible.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Evan P

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 22, 2020

Dr Feistman is a great doctor and a really good person. He makes you feel comfortable, doesn’t rush you, and is very thorough. Professional excellence all around. I recommend him highly and urge anyone in need of help with their eyes to see him.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Espa S

Source: Google - Queens | Nov 18, 2020

Dr. Feistmann has been treating my 96 year old mother. He is not only excellent in his knowledge but is wonderful in his interactions with my her regarding her concerns about her eyesight. His patience and honest and sensitive feedback makes her leave his office with a smile. We are fortunate to have him monitor her eyesight; his sense of humor helps balance the seriousness of her condition with an appreciation for the sight she has because of his care. His staff, particularly Joel, is caring and attentive to her concerns and makes the experience a wonderful start to her visit at the office. Thank you to Dr. Feistmann and his staff for all you are doing to care for my mother’s condition.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from ST

Source: Google - Manhattan | Nov 17, 2020

I have been in healthcare for 20 years and I have to say I know a good doctor when I see one. Dr. Feistmam of NYC Retina certainly is one of the best I have seen.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Victoria S

Source: Yelp | Nov 10, 2020

It was very convenient getting an appointment at NYC Retina. I liked that I was able to receive a 7:20am appointment so that I can go there then still make it to work at 9am. I do not mind leaving a credit card on file. I approved them to charge me the copay for my visit. No complaints.
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Tracy C

Source: Google - Queens | Nov 3, 2020

I’m just going to make sweet and Long 🤣 I had gave myself a facial and I had to leave it on All Night so Some how it felt as if the scrub got into my Left Eye So Painful . Went to Work The next morning 6:00am The Pain Seem to be Worst around 7/8I started looking for an EYE SPECIALIST SATURDAY MORNING EVERYONE ICALLED WAS CLOSED OR LEAVE ME MESSAGE I JUST STARTED SAYING GOD PLEASE HELP ME PLEASE. I don’t know if I can go another night . TRUST ME I SEARCHED NOT EVEN AN HOSPITAL EYE DOCTOR WAS AVAILABLE. I’m in great PAIN THEN I’M LOOKING FOR HELP THEN I SAW 24 hours ThankYou SPECIALIST 24hour I Called I Listen and Then I Heard A Sweet Voice I had No Coverage on me They Didn’t REFUSE ME She Said,”COME IN” We are Located In QUEENS LOOK I DONT CARE I STARTED TO CRY CAUSE FINALLY I CAN GET HELP IT WAS 8:30 I was Out -9:15am Yesssssssss LOOK THEY DId SOME TEST THEN I saw the Dr. I just wanted to SHARE THE LOVE FROM THE DESK TO THE DOCTORS THANKYOU ALL THANKYOU FOR 24 hour SERVICE 107-21 QUEENS BLVD
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Mike W

Source: Google - Queens | Oct 26, 2020

First time seeing a retina specialist. Dr. Hu was great. Explained everything clearly and concisely. He listened carefully to my questions and concerns and I did not feel rushed at all. The staff were really good and made me feel very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Veronica M

Source: Google - Manhattan | Oct 24, 2020

Dr. Feistmann and his staff are absolutely wonderful! During my visits, he demonstrated himself to be extremely competent and caring, and he also answered all my questions patiently and comprehensively. In addition, each member of his very capable staff treated me with courtesy and kindness. I am very grateful to have found NYC Retina and Dr. Feistmann to treat my condition.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Riva W

Source: Google - Manhattan | Oct 18, 2020

Dr. Feistmann and his staff are great. The in office procedure he did to address my floaters was super successful. Not a moment of discomfort, and my floaters are gone.
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Elizabeth W

Source: Google - Manhattan | Oct 12, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Hu for just over a year now and have had such a professional, dedicated, and warm experience at NYC Retina. I came to Dr. Hu after displaying PVD symptoms, which ultimately resulted in two retinal detachments in my right eye. I still have great vision and owe much gratitude to Dr. Hu,Dr. Feistmann, and team. Office managers and techs remember you here, and I always felt like my eye care was in the best possible hands. I have grown fond of my semi-annual check-ups, and will be return to this practice for as long as I’m in the city!
5.0 Google - Queens

Review from Wilner M

Source: Google - Queens | Oct 9, 2020

I've received a good care at NYC Retina in Queens I want to thank Dr Feisman for the surgery on my left eye. Good job Dr
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Dominique W

Source: Google - Manhattan | Oct 6, 2020

I have been going to NYC Retina for 2 Years I see Dr. Feistmann and Dr Shulman I absolutely love them!!! The most caring doctors and they are always explaining procedures and medicines to make you comfortable with the procedures. I receive Laser and Injections. Always in and out the staff is Friendly. Hands down the best doctors in the NYC area
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Arianna P

Source: Google - Manhattan | Oct 1, 2020

Very trustworthy and professional staff. I wouldn’t trust my eyes with anyone else!! 10/10 highly recommend
5.0 Google - Manhattan

Review from Dan J

Source: Google - Manhattan | Sep 29, 2020

As a 60-year-old graphic designer, who has never experienced eye problems, I was very concerned about seeing a web-like floater over my left eye. In a very thorough exam, Dr. Feistman and his team discovered a tiny tear in the retina that could have been very serious, very soon, had it not been picked up on. He also explained clearly what had recently developed and, with digital photos, showed me how he would repair the the tear in order to prevent a detached retina. With a daughter in Medical school, and especially during this phase of the Covid pandemic, my expectations are very high for a doctor's office being safely managed. NYC Retina exceeded all expectations for attentive care and a safe environment. Not only did Dr. Feistman repair the torn Retina with precision and ease, he was kind, focused and delivered excellent care quickly. This intervention very likely prevented a loss of vision in my left eye. As a professional visual artist who relies on clear vision, this superior treatment was a huge gift.

Request Your Appointment Today

COVID-19 Practice Info

 

We are open for in-person, telephone, and video consultations with the physician.

We are working hard to keep all of our patients, staff, and doctors safe and doing our part to stop the spread of COVID-19, while also being here to take care of you. 

Please call or text us so we can properly assess what would be best for your eye and safest for you.

Manhattan: (212) 203-0999 or Queens (718) 285-7585

You have Successfully Subscribed!