Retina Specialists

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

    Filter by Doctor

    Filter by Location

    5.0 Google

    Review from Mark N.

    Source: Google | Apr 30, 2024

    Dr. Feistmann and his staff are miracle workers. Friendly, professional staff, and Dr. Feistmann is the most knowledgeable, caring doctor I have ever had. I would wholeheartedly recommend Retina NYC.
    5.0 Google

    Review from Paula E.

    Source: Google | Apr 26, 2024

    IF I COULD GIVE 10 STARS, I DEFINITELY WOULD! THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL, AND THAT'S AN UNDERSTATEMENT!! THE BEST DOCTOR'S OFFICE I'VE BEEN TO IN YRS!!! THE ASSISTANT WAS SO AMAZING, HE EXPLAINED WHAT HE WAS GONNA DO AND WHAT TO EXPECT. DR FEISTMANN! OMG! HE'S STRAIGHT FORWARD, BOLD IN A GOOD WAY, HE'S NOT ABOUT THE MONEY (JUMP TO SURGERY DR) HE'S KIND CARING, CONSIDERATE, A GOOD LISTENER, ADVISER AND THE LIST GOES ON! WHEN I WAS LEAVING, I SAID THANK U! HE ASKED IF HE COULD RESPOND TO ME IN JAMAICAN, I WAS SHOCKED WHEN HE DID, A MEAN PROPER JAMAICAN PATIOS! EVERY TIME I THINK ABOUT MY STRESSFUL CHRORETINAPATHY, I'M ALWAYS SMILING BC OF DR FEISTMANN! MY OVERALL EXPERIENCED, I GOT THAT FAMILY VIBES!
    5.0 Google

    Review from Diomairi L.

    Source: Google | Apr 19, 2024

    The best doctor
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Mar 15, 2024

    I called NYC Retina in late afternoon due to emergency situation. Doctor Feistmann rushed to the clinic in Queens from Manhattan. I was deeply touched. The care I received was exceptional. The doctor listened attentively to my concerns and provided personalized treatment that yielded positive results. The entire team at the clinic was friendly and displayed a high level of professionalism. I highly recommend NYC Retina for their excellent service and expertise.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Mar 2, 2024

    This whole problem with my eyes really scared me NYC Doctor and his Staff Are Amazing
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Mar 1, 2024

    Amazing experience! I was referred to Dr. Jonathan Feistmann by Dr. Michelle Penshorn - to get a second opinion on if I need lattice degeneration surgery. Turns out I do/did for both eyes. That was on 2/27. My first appointment (right eye) was two days later on 2/29, and my next appointment (left eye) is tomorrow, 3/5. Talk about fitting me into the schedule in such a timely manner, not to mention the procedure itself was straight-forward, fast, and pain-free. No recovery time at all. Dr. Feistmann is friendly, easy to talk to, and engaged. He is clearly a professional who knows what he's doing, and I would highly recommend him for your retina needs. Thanks very much!
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jan 25, 2024

    Great experience. I called office for emergency visit. Without hesitation they said, come in right away. The office was very crowded, but moved so efficiently almost shocking for having no appointment I was taken every fast as well as other patients, they were that organized. . The staff was amazing, helpful so polite just great explained everything. I was taking in for all tests by very good techs, also polite and explained everything about the test After that i went back to waiting area and than I was called in by doctor to go over my tests. Thank goodness was not a torn retina. He gave me signs of what to look for and made followup appointment for 6 weeks. I can not recommend this office more highly. 5 plus stars
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jan 24, 2024

    Never had a more thorough exam. Joel, the Technician ,was excellent and thorough in taking many scans, explaining in great detail what he was about to do. Victoria was also reassuring, and explained the process and answered my questions. Dr. Feistman has an excellent demeanor, explaining his diagnosis, and next course of action, not once did I feel rushed. I came up from Florida to see Dr Feistman, and I highly recommend him. I don't think you will find anyplace better.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jan 8, 2024

    The doctors and staff here are all incredibly patient and kind. I contacted the office as I suspected I had a retinal tear and asked if they could see me right away. I was seen an hour later. While the waiting room was full, they moved swiftly and Dr. Feistmann determined quickly it was a tear and treated me there and then. The dr. and his team, with their wonderful bedside manner kept me calm and I felt very well cared for. As I live out of town Dr. Feistmann gave me a referral for someone where I live, and emailed me he is contact info as he sat down with me post treatment. I highly recommend this place for anyone needing specialized eye care, this is a pretty special place.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Dec 21, 2023

    My father recently experienced a retina tear, a situation that was alarming and distressing for our family. During this challenging time, we were fortunate to be referred to Dr. Mei, whose exceptional care truly made a difference. From our very first appointment, Dr. Mei exhibited a level of dedication and compassion that was deeply reassuring. She not only treated my father with the utmost professionalism but also took the time to follow up with us personally. Her approach to patient care is commendable; she was always available to answer our questions, making a complex and potentially frightening situation much more manageable.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Dec 12, 2023

    I've had bothersome floaters in my right eye over a year. Dr. Feistmann performed the surgery and the results are amazing! The floaters were removed completely without any pain. My eyesight has improved and I'm happy and grateful! A big thank you to Dr. Feistmann and his medical and office staff.
    5.0 Yelp

    Review from

    Source: Yelp | Dec 4, 2023

    I've been a patient of Doctor Feistman for about five years, the only person I feel comfortable to give my eye shots, initially every month, now on a new medication I'm progressively stretching, I just reached 7 weeks, soon it will be every four months. I'm a 70 years old male, almost lost my right eye sight due to macular degeneration, Doc Feistmann saved my vision. Thank you
    5.0 Google

    Review from Claribel

    Source: Google | Nov 9, 2023

    Everyone from the front desk staff and techs were great. Scheduling great also and the doc was super nice. Modern and clean facilities. Highly recommend.
    5.0 Google

    Review from Michael S.

    Source: Google | Nov 8, 2023

    My experience at NYC Retina was top notch. I had a frightening posterior vitreous detachment with retinal tear, and Dr. Feistmann fit me in right away and did an extremely thorough examination, and immediate laser repair. He patiently answered all of my questions, and made me feel very comfortable. He also answered follow up questions during off hours. He really cares about his patients. The PVD left me with large floaters which required surgery to remove them. He and his team were very professional, caring and skilled. My surgery was very successful. I would especially like to thank Joel for his calm but thoughtful demeanor, and Kayra for answering all of my insurance questions. The staff in general was kind and efficient. I highly recommend this practice.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jul 21, 2023

    Dr. Feistman is not only a skilled surgeon he is wonderfully caring and responsive, completely dedicated to his patients' well being. Thoroughly recommend.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jul 20, 2023

    So grateful to Dr. Mei, Dr. Feistmann and the NYC Retina staff. The level of professionalism and courtesy and compassion is unsurpassed. They were able to give me peace of mind and hope that my eye will return back to normal after a detachment I had suffered and after two bad experiences with another practice.. You can wholeheartedly put your trust into anyone at NYC Retina! From staff to doctors, everyone goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and accommodate you in a timely manner. There’s not enough I can say about this practice everyone was amazing. Thank you so much to everyone again.!!!
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jul 18, 2023

    Excellent care. Retina reattachment was handled quickly. Dr Fiestmann explained all the in/out of the procedure as well as all the possible outcomes. I had full vision back after all had healed.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jul 18, 2023

    Literally saved my vision! If you are reading this because you think you *might* have a detached retina - call NYC Retina right NOW! Traveling for business, I noticed a big grey spot in my peripheral vision. I thought that maybe it was extreme jet lag and fatigue from 4 days of conference rooms etc. Got concerned after a few hours and called the emergency line in the middle of the night - they had me come in. Good thing, as my retina had detached. We did surgery the same day at their on-site operating theater. If I had flown home first, the odds are very high I would be blind in that eye. If I'd done an emergency room, maybe they'd get to me in time, but maybe not. Dr. Feistmann & team literally saved my vision. All I can say is, if you are reading this at 1am (like I was) because you googled some weird vision symptoms then get in touch with this team ASAP. Good luck.
    5.0 Google

    Review from

    Source: Google | Jul 12, 2023

    Caring and extremely talented! Dr. Feistmann is not only a great surgeon but an empathetic person. Thanks NYC Retina.
    5.0 Google

    Review from Renice W.

    Source: Google | Jun 2, 2023

    Dr. Feistmann is an excellent Doctor. He & his staff have incredible patience. They are detail oriented & have excellent bedside manners. I would recommend NYC Retina to anyone I speak to who needs a Retina specialist. Dr. Feistmann gives the best care, he allows his patients to have access to him via email or the 24hour phone service his practice provides. He reattached my Retina & walked me through each step of the process. The process was long due to how damaged my Retina was but he was there every step of the way & answered any/all questions/concerns I had. I stand by giving NYC Retina 5 stars & if you need a Retina specialist please contact them.